The Outstanding Professional of the Year Award is the highest award given by the PRC to a registered Librarian for having demonstrated exceptional professional competence and integrity in the practice of one’s profession as recommended by one’s peers, and contributed significantly to the advancement of the profession and to the effective discharge of the profession’s social responsibility through meaningful participation in socio-civic related activities.

Name of AwardeeYear Awarded
Marilou P. Tadlip2014
Nora Fe Hilojanes Alajar2013
Pablo Muyano de Vera2012
Cynthia Yap Dagus2011
Fe E. Abelardo2010
Candida C. Agcaoili2009
Lourdes T. David2008
Prudenciana C. Cruz2007
Fe Angela M. Verzosa2006
Milagros Santos-Ong ✝2005
Susima L. Gonzales ✝2004
Salvacion M. Arlante2003
Rosita Q. Ling2002
Adoracion B. Mendoza2001
Corazon M. Nera2000
Antonio M. Santos ✝1999
Leonor B. Gregorio ✝1998
Josephine M. Sison ✝1997
Vidal E. Santos1996
Numeriana M. Villareal1995
Rosa M. Vallejo1994
Mila M. Ramos2017
Enrique T. Cayaban2019
Stephen B. Alayon2020
Elizabeth R. Peralejo ✝2018
Marianita D. Dablio2021
Rodolfo Y. Tarlit2016
Estrella V. Manuel2015