The Outstanding Professional of the Year Award is the highest award given by the PRC to a registered librarian for having demonstrated exceptional professional competence and integrity in the practice of one’s profession as recommended by one’s peers, and contributed significantly to the advancement of the profession and to the effective discharge of the profession’s social responsibility through meaningful participation in socio-civic related activities. (Click on the name to view the citation)

prc-vallejo nmv-prc1995
1994 1995
Rosa M. Vallejo Numeriana M. Villareal
prc-vidal-0 prc-sison-1-1
1996 1997
Vidal E. Santos Josephine M. Sison
prc-gregorio-1 prc-santos
1998 1999
Leonor B. Gregorio Antonio M. Santos
prc-nera-2-1 prc-mendoza
2000 2001
Corazon M. Nera Adoracion B. Mendoza
2002 2003
Rosita Q. Ling Salvacion M. Arlante
prc-gonzales-2-1 mila31
2004 2005
Susima L. Gonzales Milagros Santos-Ong
verzosa-0 prudenciana
2006 2007
Fe Angela M. Verzosa Prudenciana C. Cruz
prc-librarian-of-the-year bfl-and-prof
2008 2009
Lourdes T. David Candida C. Agcaoili
abelardo dagus
2010 2011
Fe E. Abelardo Cynthia Yap Dagus
img_0003 nora-alajar
2012 2013
Pablo Muyano de Vera Nora Fe Hilojanes Alajar
2014 2015
Marilou P. Tadlip